What a grey day for Skywatch Friday

I came across this weekly link up event while browsing. I’m often taking photos of the skies from my home – they’re never the same twice, although they can be fairly similar, the skies and effects of the light are fascinating. I like the idea of taking a photo of the sky on the same day of the week and might attempt that as a regular Friday thing to do here. I’m just the wrong side of midnight so posting Saturday, but really it’s still Friday, or as good as. 

So from the few snaps I took at midday (Friday 3rd March) I’ve chosen to share this one:

sam_3057

Although Britain is well known for dreary weather, we haven’t had many wet or grey days this winter, compared to usual – the skies have often been dazzling summer blue. Typical that the day I planned for joining in with this and the view dowdies down even more than usual. I suppose I could have posted a photo from a previous day but I want to stick with the Friday snapshot for this.

Anyway, the rules are to enter only one post  – I remembered this wrong as if to share only one photo, and I’ve decided to stick with that self-imposed limiter. The Skywatch Friday rules are here if you wish to visit and maybe take part at Skyley’s link-up post for this week – impressively, this meme has been taking place since 2008. The InLinkz stays open for a few days so there’s flexibility around posting. In the meantime there are already 79entries and I’ll be busy browsing round some of those over the weekend. So, that’s my mundane entry for this week and I’ll wait to see what the skies have to offer next Friday.

 

4 thoughts on “What a grey day for Skywatch Friday

Let us know ...

